The Bowmen of the Tors Committee is elected each year at the AGM. The current committee is listed below.

Chairman – Andrew Parkinson
The Chairman is the ‘manager’ of the club and the committee. They lead committee meetings and are responsible for coordination of committee tasks.

Secretary – Emma Martyn
The Secretary is the first the point of contact for those outside the club. They are responsible for communicating with members and keeping everyone up to date with club developments and news. They are the record keeper for committee meetings and general meetings. In addition, they are responsible for keeping club documentation up to date including Club Constitution and Policies and Procedures.

Treasurer – Jon Day
The Treasurer is responsible for the administration of the club’s finances and processing new memberships and renewals supported by the Secretary. Supporting the Chairman and Secretary in their roles.

Records officer – David Hayter
Records officer is responsible for maintaining and the club records. Collects scored rounds and issues classifications and records. They also manage the club’s contribution to postal leagues.

Equipment officer – Howard German
Responsible for the maintenance and storage of club equipment.

Welfare Officer – Sara Orchard
The Welfare Officer is the main point of contact for anyone concerned about the welfare of another member especially Junior members.

Junior Representative – Andrea Brown
The voice of the junior members to the committee.

Tournament Officer – Jennifer Ballard
Supporting the committee in the organisation and running of tournaments hosted by the club, as well as those hosted on behalf of other bodies.

Technical Officer – Marc Williams
Tech support for the club website, email and responsible for ensuring we are GDPR compliant.

Social Secretary – Currently vacant
Responsible for organising social events for the club, such as Christmas meals, fun shoots, day trips, etc